He LOVES Me!

Today God told me that he loved me. It really felt good to hear that. I’ve been feeling like a bad person lately like I’m not doing my job as a christian and not taking care of myself. It’s funny how easily we think that God gets mad at us and stops loving us and wants to withdraw his love based on our performance.

Nothing could be farther from the truth. I was feeling depressed and lonely and it was putting me into a bad mood. I was not aware that I was fearing that God was mad at me. When he told me that he loved me it was such a relief. I had no idea I was carrying that weight around.

I’m so glad I took the time to respond to his calling on my heart today. His love is so much bigger than we can imagine and it’s perfect. No hidden control or manipulation. No guilt. Our performance doesn’t effect how he feels about us.

Leave a Reply

